Clients

  • Federal Foreign Office, Berlin
  • Bread for the World, Berlin
  • Christian-Schwarz-Schilling-Project, Berlin
  • Church Development Service, Bonn
  • Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Berne
  • Frontlinedefenders, Dublin
  • German Institute for Human Rights, Berlin
  • Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GIZ, Eschborn
  • Heinrich-Böll-Foundation, Berlin
  • Medica Mondiale, Cologne
  • Misereor e.V., Aachen and Berlin
  • Organisation Contre La Torture Tunisienne, Tunis
  • Organisation Mondiale Contre la Torture, Geneva
  • Swiss Center of Competency for Human Rights, Berne
  • UNDP, Hanoi, Vietnam
References
Dr. Ilona Auer-Frege, Head of Misereor office Berlin

Since the beginning of the year I run the Berlin office of Misereor, and Mrs Seidensticker coached and advised me for several months during a process of restructuring the office. I highly appreciated her well funded knowledge. Building a new and bigger team implied new modalities, agreements and processes, and these were developed with Mrs. Seidensticker. An excellent moderator, she easily saw key issues and drew our attention to feasible solutions.  With her help, our internal communication strongly improved. Her regard from outside the organization helped us enormously to bring about change and achieve a deeper level of reflection.

J. Benedetto, USA, individual client

Frauke is a committed, extraordinary coach who has helped me to create positive change for a better, richer life. I came to her at first with a laundry list of desires—more money, more travel, etc. And over time, as Frauke listened to my story and made subtle yet powerful suggestions, a new life began to emerge. I did get a better-paying job along the way, but more importantly, my world has expanded to include new ways of thinking that have naturally evolved into exploring new situations, having better relationships, and experiencing overall well-being. Frauke has this infinite patience and this ability to tune into a person’s outmoded belief system – gently deconstructing it with some warmhearted and humorous questions. Her unusual depth of understanding about how life really works is the essential core of her coaching style.

Dr. Monika Lueke, Commissioner for Integration and Migration of the State Berlin, former Secretary General, German Section of Amnesty International

Since October 2009 I have been working with Frauke Lisa Seidensticker as my coach and consultant for me as the head of the German Section of Amnesty International, a position I took up in July 2009. The consultancy covers my role as the head of an organization of some 68 staff members, my accountability to a voluntary Board of Trustees and ranges from questions of structure, organization and human resource management to strategic priorities. In our regular meetings Frauke Seidensticker encourages me to develop my own solutions. Her calm and clearly structured approach is ideal for me as a coachee. Her outstanding ability to easily analyse any situation have enabled me to leave all sessions with a suitable solution for my current challenges. Frauke Seidensticker attentively follows the implementation of results of our sessions. Her coaching includes dialogue, designs and systemic constellations. Frauke Seidensticker is well grounded in strategic thinking, in my view a vital quality for anyone who coaches leaders. I know Frauke Seidensticker looks back to more than 20 years management experience in non-profits including mandates in many developing countries. This is probably why her ideas have this outstanding quality of creativity and applicability.

Armin Hasemann, Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation, Berlin, Germany

While in the past years I ran two country offices of the Friedrich Ebert Foundation – first in Pakistan, then in Algeria – Frauke Lisa Seidensticker supported me in the restructuring and consolidation of my multinational teams. After an analysis of the existing structure of personnel and management – against the backdrop of the needs arising out of our projects – distributions of responsibilities, assignments and gaps, with her guidance, were identified easily in individual and team dialogues and processes became transparent. This became the basis for new job descriptions and detailed internal guidelines for organizational structures and management procedures. I particularly appreciated Ms Seidensticker´s targeted interventions to handle and end smouldering conflicts the implementation of which brought about a noticeable change in the working atmosphere.

Jeannette Böhme, Civil Peace Service / German Development Service

Frauke Seidensticker, as my coach, backs up my work as a civil peace expert. She successfully supports me in challenging and sometimes violent conflicts around land rights, resources and human rights violations. The analysis and the reflection of difficult conflicts, the development of options and leeway for my undertakings are invaluable results of the coaching process – for me as a peace expert as much as for me as a colleague in a multicultural team and a private individual.

Wolfgang Amadeus Bruelhart, Head of the Human Rights Policy Section from 2004 to 2007 in the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Berne, Switzerland

Frauke Lisa Seidensticker supported the Human Rights Policy Section of the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs from 2005 to 2007 with concepts, studies and evaluations in the field of human rights dialogues, one of the key instruments of Swiss human rights policy. With these projects, she substantially contributed to the advancement of Swiss human rights dialogues.

Klienten

  • Auswärtiges Amt, Berlin
  • Brot für die Welt, Berlin
  • Christian-Schwarz-Schilling-Projekt, Berlin
  • Deutsches Institut für Menschenrechte, Berlin
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für die Vereinten Nationen, Berlin
  • Eidgenössisches Departement für Auswärtige Angelegenheiten, Bern
  • Europäisches Netzwerk Nationaler Menschenrechtsinstitutionen, Brüssel
  • Evangelischer Entwicklungsdienst, Bonn
  • Frontlinedefenders, Dublin
  • Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GIZ, Eschborn
  • Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung, Berlin
  • Human Rights Education Association, Cambridge MA
  • Internationale Akademie Nürnberger Prozesse, Nürnberg
  • Medica Mondiale, Köln
  • Misereor e.V., Aachen und Berlin
  • Organisation Contre La Torture Tunisienne, Tunis
  • Organisation Mondiale Contra la Torture, Genf
  • Schweizerisches Kompetenzzentrum für Menschenrechte, Bern
  • Transparency International, Berlin
  • UNDP, Hanoi, Vietnam
Referenzen
Dr. Ilona Auer-Frege, Leitung Misereor Büro Berlin

Frau Seidensticker hat mich als Leiterin des Berliner Büros von MISEREOR über mehrere Monate bei einem umfangreichen Umstrukturierungsprozess begleitet und beraten. Ich habe ihr fundiertes Fachwissen dabei sehr geschätzt.  Der Aufbau eines neuen, größeren Teams von über 10 Mitarbeiter/innen erforderte neue Absprache- und Ablaufmodalitäten, die mit Hilfe von Frau Seidensticker im Team entwickelt wurden. Sie hat die Verständigungsprozesse in der Abteilung sehr gut moderiert und dabei immer wieder praktikable Lösungsstrategien entwickelt. Inhaltliche Knackpunkte wurden mit ihrer Hilfe rasch identifiziert und insgesamt die Kommunikationsstruktur stark verbessert. Ihr externer Blick auf bestehende Strukturen war sehr hilfreich, um Veränderungsprozesse anzustoßen und eine tiefere Reflexion anzuregen.

J. Benedetto, USA, Einzelklientin

Frauke ist als Coach ebenso engagiert wie außergewöhnlich; mit ihrer Hilfe habe ich positive Veränderungen für ein besseres und reicheres Leben erreicht. Ich kam erstmal mit einem ganzen Wunschzettel zu ihr – mehr Geld, mehr Reisen und so weiter. Mit der Zeit, während Frauke mir und meiner Geschichte zuhörte und subtile, aber wirksame Vorschläge einbrachte, ist für mich ein neues Leben entstanden. Ich habe eine besser bezahlte Stelle angenommen, aber noch wichtiger war, dass meine Welt sich erweitert hat: Erweitert um eine neue Denkweise, aus der sich meine Neugier auf Neues, bessere Beziehungen und ein viel höheres Wohlbefinden entwickelt haben. Frauke hat diese außerordentliche Geduld und die Fähigkeit, sich in jemandes überholte Vorstellungen einzustimmen, um diese dann mit ein paar warmherzigen und humorvollen Fragen auseinanderzunehmen. Ihr ungewöhnlich tiefes Verständnis dessen, wie das Leben wirklich funktioniert, ist der Kern ihres Coachingstils.

Dr. Monika Lueke, Beauftragte für Integration und Migration des Landes Berlin, früher Generalsekretärin der Deutschen Sektion von Amnesty International

Seit Oktober 2009 betreut Frauke Lisa Seidensticker mich als Coach bei der Leitung der deutschen Sektion von Amnesty International, die ich als Generalsekretärin im Sommer 2009 übernommen habe. Die Beratung betrifft meine Rolle als Leitung einer Organisation mit 68 hauptamtlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und meiner Verantwortung gegenüber einem ehrenamtlichen Vorstand als Aufsichtsgremium und reicht von strukturell-organisatorischen Fragen über Personalmanagement bis hin zu strategischen Prioritäten. In regelmäßigen Gesprächen leitet mich Frauke Seidensticker an, selbst Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln. Ihre ruhige, klar strukturierte Art ist für mich als Coachee ideal. Frau Seidenstickers herausragende Analysefähigkeit in kurzer Zeit ermöglicht es mir, nach jedem Termin mit einem für mein Management passenden Lösungsansatz die Beratung zu verlassen. Frauke Seidensticker begleitet dann auch die Umsetzung durch Nachfragen und Monitoring. Das Coaching umfasst nicht nur Gespräche, sondern auch Zeichnungen und Aufstellungen. Frauke Seidensticker hat ein starkes strategisches Bewusstsein, aus meiner Sicht für das Coaching von Führungskräften unerlässlich. Ich weiß, dass Frauke Seidensticker auf mehr als 20-jährige Erfahrung im Management unterschiedlicher Nichtregierungsorganisationen zurückblicken kann, was auch die Arbeit in der Praxis und in Entwicklungsländern einschließt. Wahrscheinlich sind ihre Lösungsvorschläge auch deshalb so herausragend kreativ und praxisorientiert.

Armin Hasemann, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

Frauke Seidensticker hat mich in den vergangenen Jahren als Büroleiter der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung zunächst in Pakistan und später in Algerien im Rahmen zweier Beratungseinsätze bei der Umstrukturierung und Konsolidierung meiner multinationalen Teams unterstützt. Nach einer gemeinsamen Analyse der bestehenden Personal- und Managementstrukturen und des Bedarfs konnten unter ihrer Anleitung in beiden Fällen Zuständigkeiten und Abgrenzungen schnell in Einzel- und Gruppengesprächen mit den Teammitgliedern geklärt, Defizite benannt und Abläufe transparent gemacht werden. Dies bildete die Grundlage für die Ausformulierung neuer Stellenbeschreibungen und die Präzisierung und Festschreibung von Organisationsstrukturen und Managementverfahren. Besonders geschätzt habe ich Frau Seidenstickers zielgerichtete Interventionen und Vorschläge zur Bewältigung schwelender Teamkonflikte, deren schrittweise Umsetzung das Betriebsklima spürbar verbessert hat.

Jeannette Böhme, Ziviler Friedensdienst/Deutscher Entwicklungsdienst

Frauke Seidensticker unterstützt mich als Coach erfolgreich in meiner Arbeit als zivile Friedensfachkraft in oftmals gewaltförmig ausgetragenen Konflikten um Land und Ressourcen sowie im Zusammenhang mit Menschenrechtsverletzungen. Von unschätzbarem Wert ist für mich die Analyse und Reflexion von schwierigen Konflikten sowie Erarbeitung von Handlungsoptionen und Spielräumen in meinen Rollen als Friedensfachkraft, Kollegin in einem interkulturellen Team und Privatperson.

Wolfgang Amadeus Brülhart, von 2004 bis 2007 Chef der Sektion Menschenrechtspolitik im Eidgenössischen Departement für auswärtige Angelegenheiten, Bern, Schweiz

Frauke Lisa Seidensticker hat die Sektion Menschenrechtspolitik des Eidgenössischen Departements für Auswärtige Angelegenheiten von 2005 bis 2007 mit Konzepten, Studien und Evaluationen im Themenbereich Menschenrechtsdialoge unterstützt, eines der zentralen Instrumente der Schweizer Menschenrechtspolitik. Sie hat damit wesentlich zur Weiterentwicklung der Menschenrechtsdialoge der Schweiz beigetragen.