Consulting

I offer consultancy to executives regarding all aspects of leadership and management of institutions. My approach is based on a mix of academic research and my own long-standing leadership experience. Only a creative consulting process results in conclusive solutions. My offer includes the following processes:

Institution building and change management

Building a professional and well-functioning institution from the outset opens the way for successful output. The employment and the promotion of excellent, motivated staff allows a dynamic development of the services you offer. Professional change management opens up space for adjustments, growth and new tasks.

Strategic leadership

A solid planning cycle needs to be supported by stakeholders and institutional bodies and is, in the best case, highly motivating for staff members. A good strategic plan, going beyond an activity list tagged with a timeline, ensures that you reach and convince your target audience.

Quality Management

No matter what you’re offering, there is always a requirement of an ongoing quality management for your products and the related internal processes.

International Co-operation

The success of international networks depends on rules of co-operation that ensure coherent external presentation as well as complementarity of individual organizations. A network or a group of organizations experiences an innovative boost with the introduction of an organizational peer review.

Evaluations

Evaluations are key to institutional learning and development. A thoughtful evaluation design, asking the right questions, is as essential as expertise in the given subject.

I will be happy to develop a tailor-made offer on your request.

Consulting

Ich berate Führungskräfte zu allen Aspekten der Leitung ihrer Institution. Dabei stütze ich mich auf Ergebnisse akademischer Forschung und meine langjährige Führungserfahrung. Ein kreativer Beratungsprozess führt schließlich zu tragfähigen Lösungen. Mein Portfolio umfasst folgende Bereiche:

Aufbau und Wandel von Institutionen

Die Gestaltung einer professionellen, gut funktionierenden Institution von Beginn an erlaubt den Fokus auf Output. Mit der Einstellung und Förderung herausragender, motivierter Mitarbeitender wird eine dynamische Entwicklung Ihres Angebotes möglich. Umsichtiges Change Management schafft schließlich den Spielraum für Anpassungen, Erweiterungen und neue Aufgabenfelder.

Strategische Führung

Ein solide abgestützter Planungszyklus, abgestimmt mit Stakeholdern und Gremien, motivierend für Mitarbeitende, stellt sicher, dass Sie diejenigen wirklich erreichen, denen Sie dienen, die Sie informieren und überzeugen möchten.

Qualitätsmanagement

Um herausragende Dienstleistungen zu erbringen, Aktivitäten, Veröffentlichungen oder Konferenzen auf hohem Niveau und nahe bei Ihren Leistungsabnehmern zu gestalten, sichern Sie Ihre Prozesse und Angebote mit Instrumenten des Qualitätsmanagements.

Internationale Zusammenarbeit

Internationale Netzwerke sind erst erfolgreich, wenn Kooperationsregeln etabliert werden, mit denen abgestimmtes Auftreten wie auch Komplementarität der einzelnen Organisationen zum Tragen kommen. Das Netzwerk oder die Konzernstruktur erfahren einen qualitativen Schub, wenn Systeme der gegenseitigen Qualitätskontrolle eingeführt werden.

Evaluierungen

Evaluierungen sind der Schlüssel zu institutioneller Entwicklung. Wesentlich ist dabei ein kluges Evaluierungsdesign, das die richtigen Fragen aufwirft.

Gern lege ich Ihnen entsprechend Ihrer Anfrage ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot vor.